When does a vehicle qualify?
- 3 unsuccessful repair attempts of a defect or the vehicle is out of service for 30 business days within 1 year of purchase.
Required actions and Timeline: The owner must provide direct written notice to the manufacturer, who will have the opportunity to make a final repair attempt.
- Manufacturer’s informal arbitration process serves as prerequisite to consumer refund or replacement.
Read Wyoming’s Lemon Law Statute.
See how well Wyoming’s Lemon Law stacks up against other states in the Center for Auto Safety’s Lemon Law Rankings
For a look at the strengths or weaknesses of your state lemon law, see the Center for Auto Safety Letter to Wyoming Attorney General on Lemon Law Rank & Effectiveness.
More Helpful Information:
Unlike most states, Wyoming does not publish Lemon Law advice for use by residents. Contact the Wyoming Attorney General and ask for more information on the Lemon Law.