When does a vehicle qualify?
- 3 unsuccessful repair attempts of the defect, 1 unsuccessful repair attempts of a serious safety defect likely to cause death or injury, or the vehicle is out of service for 30 business days within 2 years or 24,000 miles of purchase.
Required actions and Timeline: The owner must provide direct written notice to the manufacturer, who will have the opportunity to make a final repair attempt.
See how well Oregon’s Lemon Law stacks up against other states in the Center for Auto Safety’s Lemon Law Rankings
For a look at the strengths or weaknesses of your state lemon law, see the Center for Auto Safety Letter to Oregon Attorney General on Lemon Law Rank & Effectiveness.
More Helpful Information:
State of Oregon Advice on Lemon Law Use.