When does a vehicle qualify?
- 4 unsuccessful repair attempts of the defect or the vehicle is out of service for 30 business days within the shorter of 1 year from purchase or the warranty period.
Required actions and Timeline: The owner must provide written notice to the manufacturer. The manufacturer has 10 calendar days to make the final repair attempt after delivery to the designated dealer.
See how well Missouri’s Lemon Law stacks up against other states in the Center for Auto Safety’s Lemon Law Rankings.
For a look at the strengths or weaknesses of your state lemon law, see the Center for Auto Safety Letter to Missouri Attorney General on Lemon Law Rank & Effectiveness.
More Helpful Information:
More Lemon Law Information from Missouri’s Attorney General.