When does a vehicle qualify?
- 4 unsuccessful repair attempts of the defect or the vehicle is out of service for 30 business days within the shorter of 18 months or 18,000 miles of purchase.
Required actions and Timeline:The owner must send written notice to the manufacturer only if required in the warranty.
Note: Law specifically applies to leased vehicles.
See how well Indiana’s Lemon Law stacks up against other states in the Center for Auto Safety’s Lemon Law Rankings.
For a look at the strengths or weaknesses of your state lemon law, see the Center for Auto Safety Letter to Indiana Attorney General on Lemon Law Rank & Effectiveness.
More Helpful Information:
More Lemon Law Information from Indiana’s Attorney General.