When does a vehicle qualify?
- 4 unsuccessful repairs of the defect or the vehicle is out of service for 30 calendar days within the shorter of the warranty period, 2 years or 24,000 miles from the date of purchase.
Required actions and Timeline:The owner must provide written notice to the manufacturer who will have the opportunity for a final repair attempt.
See how well Arizona’s Lemon Law stacks up against other states in the Center for Auto Safety’s Lemon Law Rankings.
For a look at the strengths or weaknesses of your state lemon law, see the Center for Auto Safety Letter to Arizona Attorney General on Lemon Law Rank & Effectiveness.
- If you purchase a used car “as is” the Used Motor Vehicle Warranties – “Lemon Law” A.R.S. § 44-1267 guarantees that the car will be fit for ordinary purposes for 15 days or 500 miles after delivery.
More Helpful Information:
More Lemon Law Information from Arizona’s Attorney General.